VBKP demands fair investigation into Som Raj ‘murder’ case – Jammu Kashmir Latest News | Tourism

Excelsior Correspondent

KATHUA, Aug 30: J&K unit of Vedic Brahman Kalyan Parishad (VBKP) today demanded a fair investigation into BJP activist Som Raj mysterious death/murder case in Hiranagar Kathua district and urged J&K Police authorities to expedite investigations as even after 10 days of the incident, no accused could be arrested.
A delegation from the VBKP J&K unit headed by its chairman, Daya Ram Sharma, called Subdivisional Police Officer (SDPO), Border (Kathua/Hiranagar), Pankaj Sudan and asked him to expedite the investigation and to ensure a free and fair investigation into the case providing justice to the poor victimized family. They also submitted a memorandum to the district police authorities.
The members of the NGO pleaded that the SIT constituted by SSP Kathua, RC Kotwal must enter into all the details related to the case and ensure a fair investigation without being influenced by anyone. They claimed it was clearly a murder and not a suicide, planned by some people in Hiranagar to spin the case. They demanded justice for the poor family. The SDPO assured that the SIT set up for this purpose was at work and that the file would be processed as soon as possible.
VBKP National Chairman Subhash Koushik has urged Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha to provide financial assistance to the impoverished family of Som Raj, a die-hard BJP activist, and also provide government employment to at least one member of his family.
Meanwhile, VBKP has offered financial assistance of Rs 75,000 to the family of late Som Raj Sharma and Rs 25,000 to another poor family of late Sudershan Sharma from Sarwal in Jammu, for the leg operation of his son – Anant Sharma, who had a bicycle accident. Four days ago. The boy had undergone two leg surgeries at a hospital in Jammu.
Among those who accompanied the VBKP deputation were Baldev Sharma, Prem Sharma, Ramesh Sharma, Gopal Sharma, Advisor Sanjay Sharma, Radha Krishan, Vijay Sharma, Sukhdev Sharma, Varinder Shastri, Ravinder Sharma, Suresh Shastri and Kuldip Sharma.

Comments are closed.